Death Day, 10 years on

It’s been a long and sudden 10 years since Mitch’s Death. Luckily, we quickly adopted a tradition of celebration and memory to mark each year’s passing. We’ve done Disneyland and Gigglebee’s and Chuck E. Cheese and movies and laughter… This year Hayden and I marked the day, first, with sushi

California Rollin’

Where Hayden reenacted his first hickey experience

cup suck love

and I snapped his picture, over and over

too squinty
too much hand
…almost!

until I finally caught him smiling ♥

A Smile Worth Waiting For

We later celebrated with Mitch Soup and lots of stories for our good friends ♥
We are both really looking forward to Disneyland, soon!

 

About hahamommy

diana isn't enough of a description for ya? I am a fully, completely, perfectly flawed human being. And that's just fine by me.

Leave a comment