Me thinks it must be Cookie Season!

Posted on
I got an idea in my head yesterday afternoon. I want another variety of dairy-free cookie in the shop. Okay, what I really want is a dairy-free Chocolate Chip Cookie ♥ I decided to do a variety of Treasure Island Cookies, we’ve not had them in at least 6 months and they were easy in theory to convert to dairy-free. Then I looked at the Butterscotch & White Chocolate Chips – both contain whey.
I tripled+ the Dark Chocolate contribution, always a happy modification ♥
Since I happen to love Dark Chocolate covered Craisins & Sour Cherries
& I imagine the best way to ingest Raisins is with lots and lots of Dark Chocolate… ~Why yes, that gingerbread does look especially good today!~
I think I have a new favorite cookie! They’re great with Almond Milk Lattes!
At home, make your favorite chocolate chip recipe with a non-hydrogenated margarine & add dried fruit to your preference. If you make these gluten-free, let me know what you use for alternate flour (next time, I may skip the Raisins & add Almonds ♥)

About hahamommy

diana isn't enough of a description for ya? I am a fully, completely, perfectly flawed human being. And that's just fine by me.

Leave a comment