Wednesday Gratitude (Tom got a JOB!)

Oh, so much to be grateful for today…

1) Tom Daschle got a job! For Us, the people!! He’s the newest and bestest Secretary of Health and Human Services. For me, this means that someone I know to have a functioning brain and a compassionate heart will be sitting at the most powerful table in the known universe, sharing his wisdom with our president. Have no fear, Tom Daschle’s on the JOB!!

[on his 2004 loss] He was the Senate majority leader, and his critics portrayed him as a relentless obstacle to President Bush’s agenda.

Today, he remains a vocal champion for bringing the roughly 46 million uninsured people in the U.S. into the healthcare system [that includes me!]

2) It only cost $24.00 to fill the gas tank on The Snarfler. At the peak of Exxon’s price gauging, it was $40.00/tank. I’m using the $16.00 remainder to stimulate the economy — buying food!

3) And speaking of new jobs and an abundance of money, I am LOVING my job as interpreter (Maybe Tom Daschle will come to visit?!) There’s the majik (inspiration?) of being around a concentration of young thought; there’s the list of *specials* our family has requested we use the money I earn to buy for ourselves (laptop, maybe 2?); there’s something wonderful about being good at something that directly benefits the life of someone(s) else…

4) I feel especially grateful for my friends ♥ Thanks. In whichever state of relationship we’re in, it’s a gift. Every moment.

About hahamommy

diana isn't enough of a description for ya? I am a fully, completely, perfectly flawed human being. And that's just fine by me.

2 responses »

  1. 1. YAY! I was so happy to read that yesterday, too! 2. No doubt! We’re paying $1.70sh for gas here right now. Unbelievable. We pull out with an extra $30 in our pocket. So much I can do with that! 3. We’re working on our own ‘abundance of money’. No mortgage should help that!4. And I’m SO very Grateful for *YOU*!!!

    Reply
  2. Great post, but you have to ‘splain that photo!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment