Life is Good, at the Beach

Posted on
We welcomed June with the Gratitude required for the Too freaking cool for any words currently in the English Language Day we had together.Until I create my own language, I shall plunder along the best I can with what I’ve got. Know that the whole of this experience was greater, shinier, joyfuller, and amazinger than I can express. I’m bawling already ♥ Thank you to the people connected in any way to any of us on this day… to our ancestors to the gods to the stars to the humans right here, right now — this experience was one of the greatest I’ve ever had. I am fully honored to share this existence as diana with each of you. Namaste.

Cameron drove The Snarfler to the beach. It’s a manual transmission. I’m happy to report we are all whiplash-free 😉
And the man-child is empowered! Today was the perfect kite day. 1/2 of our crew had never flown a kite!! Instant Remedy, Pocket Kite!
Sean’s first turn flying, ever.Cameron’s turns…
Elizabeth’s trip was full of firsts… including flying a kite on a Pacific Beach ♥She was also glad to join Hayden in the (Arctic!) water… Another cool discovery… they don’t grow this in Souf’akota! Hayden stayed out long enough to get 1/2 buried And joined the really fun cliff climbingAnd Clifftop Kite Flying Where we spied all sorts of treasuresimportant reminderswild strawberries, tooWe saw this adorable family; the baby girl’s helium balloon flew away and she was *so* sad! I gave them the Super Kite and the little purse pouch it came in. I told the mama on any windy day she has the power to *be* Super Mama ♥ They’re getting married on Saturday; send joyful thoughts their way ♥
The baby loved the kite! We had a crazy jubilant lunch at the Crab Shack.This is (the?) one place Cameron did not eat a burrito/wrap.Then we set out for a New beach adventure. We were headed towards Driftwood Beach, which is a bit of a drive from Newport… we were quickly using up what good beach weather (by Oregon Standards) was left on the drive, so I pulled into the next Public Beach Parking lot… I don’t think anyone knows the name, we’ve dubbed it “Swiss Cheese Rock Beach” for reasons self evident as we go along. Olivia entered the beach via the Rabbit Hole, she’s just that kinda girl. Then she found her lair cave; which she unwillingly shared with me.We noticed the rocks first thing after we finished hamming it up for the camera yes, the shells are bigger than the holes… how did that happen? I call it “Magic Volcano Farts” — it’s a good theory 🙂
And there was a river running into the ocean… On the other side awaited our Fire Ring, to complete our Tribal Beach Day.10 minutes later we were ready for fireside talksfor crashing wave meditationsfor the warming of wet, cold and sandy feetfrom more ocean playfrom name writing in the sandfrom Very Grand Name Writing in the Sand, as well ♥truer words have never been uttered…A True Appreciation for left over sand castles; Thanks Sand Castle Constructors!! I found a new hat. It was a gift from someone very special, I’m just not sure who. We all thought about the Kreams in Boston, you were with us in spirit! Cameron found a set of wings on the beach. Just the wings… We turned them into Star Girl ♥ There were plenty of Manic Moments sprinkled throughout our day… a mere sampling here, the rest are for blackmail private enjoyment 😉 Believe me, you’ll thank me for not scarring you with worse :::vbg:::

We also shared our fire with June and Sam, from Corvallis, and got to wish June a Happy Birthday (shared with Conor!) the next day ♥ We came home exhausted and happy and totally in love with Life, the Universe and EveryThing! Including this sculpture we left on the beach, for the next adventurers to enjoy…I sure hope you’re enjoying Your Adventure wherever you are, right now!
Next Unschooling Adventure Blog: Eugene and the Cougar Hot Springs

About hahamommy

diana isn't enough of a description for ya? I am a fully, completely, perfectly flawed human being. And that's just fine by me.

4 responses »

  1. Too cool! I love the details and the abundance of great photos. It’s like being there, almost. I have the same hat and it my absolute favorite ever. I am a huge Red Sox fan. May you cherish yours as I do mine. You look good in it!

    Reply
  2. What wonderful joyful, full of life moments! weeeeeee 🙂

    Reply
  3. Ahahaah! You shall never been able to use those pictures for blackmail against the type of people we are.I can’t believe you didn’t put the butt picture on! That’s my favorite. 😀Definetly one of my most favorite times at the beach.Love you.xoxoOlivia “The Awesome Liver”

    Reply
  4. I lurve rocks with holes in them– they are an obsession of mine. They are rock real estate—something lived in that hole once–possibly twice. I want to shrink down and crawl into those cool holes and hang out. Thanks for the beautiful post of a day on the beach!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment