Welcome to Year 4-0!

Yessiree, Scooty celebrated the grand accomplishment of remaining alive for 39 years, on the 6th. We celebrated him with Sushi from Aomotsu (the best local, albiet Korean made, sushi in town!), where Hayden worked on his chopstick skillsand Scotty feasted to his heart’s contentand I was just too dang busy stuffing my face with raw fish to attempt good photography!
Later, he was gifted with a birthday pie (thanks for the idea, ‘livia!) – Razzleberry! There was the requisite candle blowing (twice, for photography’s sake!)And then the ala mode dessert! He did indeed call his mother (I recommended he apologize for his violent birth) and thank her for not drowning him in the bathtub πŸ˜€ We’re so glad you’re here Scotty!! ♥

About hahamommy

diana isn't enough of a description for ya? I am a fully, completely, perfectly flawed human being. And that's just fine by me.

5 responses »

  1. Mmmm. That pie sounds so good.

    Reply
  2. Blackberry/boysenberry/razzleberry pie with vanilla ice cream is my favorite. Happy birthday Scotty!

    Reply
  3. Is that a Flyers jersey?

    Reply
  4. Why yes it IS a Flyers Jersey… Tony Amonte #10 — big hockey fan, he is!

    Reply
  5. Ah!! That looks freakin' delicious! I wish YOU had made my birthday pie. πŸ˜€ Sounds like Scotty had an awesome birthday all around.Miss you guys. β™₯

    Reply

Leave a comment